Meet the Team at Ashford

Dave Lilley

Dave Lilley - General Manager

My first memory of working at the shop – I was 13 polishing bikes, sweeping the floor & doing the bun run.

Full time came in 1991 when we first took on the Triumph franchise – so I’ve seen them grow & grow.

Amazingly I am a Grandad!

With the kids growing up it’s becoming easier to take my wife out on our Thunderbird Commander mainly for Sunday rides but who knows I may try & take her touring!

I love cars/bikes & my other love is “Doris” my 1974 Datsun 260Z I’ve had her for 6 years now & will never sell her. She leaks a bit (well she is 44 years old) & a bit temperamental but then so’s the wife!

Hope to see you in store soon. Thanks, Dave.

Tarquin Robbins

Tarquin Robbins - Sales Manager

I've been passionate about bikes and all things two wheeled for as long as I can remember, whether I'm racing, riding or just plain watching them on TV, its the freedom and excitement they offer that's kept me in the trade for over thirteen years.

So whether you're looking to buy your first motorcycle, want advice on some of the best off road riding in the UK or just want to talk track days at Snetterton then I'm always happy to have a chat... and who knows, you might just end up buying your next bike from me...


Tom Daniels

Tom Daniels - Sales Executive

I've been riding bikes for the last 15 years ever since I bunked off school to do my CBT! My unhealthy obsession is MotoGP "Lorenzo till I die!" & my favourite event of the year has to be the Distinguished Gentlemans Ride (DGR)
In 2017 our team raised over £6000 & 2018 will be even better. My current bikes are a 2008 Suzuki SV1000 but my new love is a 2007 Bonneville (custom build project)



David Hollinshead

Jonny Millinger - Sales Executive

If it’s got wheels and an engine you can normally find me there with ideas on how to tweak it or make it different. I have a love for the old school hotrod way of life “make what you have go as fast as possible”. I currently have a 1956 Chevy Pickup and a Puch Maxi both of which I have touched pretty much every nut and bolt.

Been a biker for 9 years with the dream of one day racing at Bonneville salt flats, so really working for Triumph with its history and connection it really is a great place for me to involve my passion with my work.

So, if you have ideas for your perfect bike and want someone to help make it a reality pop on in!

Brian Harris

Brian Harris - Parts Manager

Born into a motorcycling family, I started riding off road at 12, entered my first race at 15 & have been thrashing & crashing race bikes ever since. Now retired from racing & spending more time playing my guitars - it's a lot less painful! My first road bike was a Yamaha FS1E at 16 and over the last 37 years have ridden a lot of bikes, some good, some bad, but all worth giving it a go. My first choice of transport is a motorcycle & I use a bike every day rain or shine so would like to think I can offer a lot of experience in most areas. I started work at Jack Lilley in 1980 at the old age of 16 in the parts department & have been in the trade ever since, working with most brands in many different roles. It's great to be back where my journey started at JL's & very happy to be working with the Triumph Brand again.

Roy Wigley

Roy Wigley - Parts, Accessorires & Clothing 

I was introduced to motorcycles at age 4. Dad owned BSA A10 Superflash with a 3-person sidecar - Mum & Dad rode on the bike whilst brother, sister and I rode in the sidecar. We all ended up riding bikes as we grew up; even Mum had a Honda CG125.  My bikes included a Honda MBX125, Kawasaki KLR250, Kawasaki GPX250, Yamaha TDR250, Kawasaki ZZR600-D1 and Honda CG125 (an accident on the CG125 in 1991 resulted in a serious leg injury and 8 months off work). I trained as a motorcycle mechanic / technician. On work placement at a Kawasaki / BMW dealership I moved into a parts role to cover leaving staff - and never looked back.  I've since worked with Kawasaki, Aprilia, and of course Triumph. I set up and ran parts and service departments at a new Triumph dealership in 2007 where I stayed for 7 years until moving to Jack Lilley's in 2014.
Interests include family time, theme park rides, and collecting brochures, flyers, posters on Hinckley Triumphs. 

Sam Court

Sam Hill - Parts & Clothing 

I've been riding bikes since I was 18. My first bike was a Derbi GPR50 but after 6 months of riding I was finding it too slow so jumped onto a Suzuki GSXR400. I currently ride a Speed Triple which I've taken on a couple of track days. My next venture is to take an off-road riding course later this year. In my spare time (if I have any with the kids!) I enjoy riding the bike and going to the gym.

Kath Lilley

Katherine Lilley -  Mail Order

Starting at JL at the age of 20 in the parts dept, I am now in the mailorder/export helping send parts all over the world. I do have a full bike licence although I don't ride any more - mainly due to a busy home life & the pets I have, the largest of which is a horse!

Carly Threlkeld

Carly Threlkeld - Dealership Accountant

I started working in Finance at the tender age of 16 after realising a career in childcare was not for me. In the past 12 years, I have worked for many large corporations including Booker Group, Toni & Guy and Iris Software Ltd. I joined Lind Triumph in July 17 as the Dealership Accountant and look after the Ashford & Romford site. Aside from Accounting, I am a professional ballroom dancer. I started at the age of 6 and competed at national level in Blackpool for which we won and was awarded the British National Championship Title. I still dance weekly and I am hoping to start competing again soon although age is starting to catch up with me!
Other interests include family, reading & lots of wine! 

Colin Grant

Colin Grant - Service Advisor

Although I have been working in the motor trade for more than 30 years, it’s great to be working within the motorcycling fraternity, having owned my own bikes since the age of 11 !
I have been a service advisor at Jack Lilley now for more than 5 years and still love my role here.
My biking highlights of the year are my annual pilgrimages to the Isle of Man TT and the Oliver’s Mount road races at Scarborough as well as regular Weekend rides out.
I look forward to seeing you when you visit Jack Lilley.


Jo Lann

Jo Lann - Technician

My first bike was a PUCH Grand Prix Special (60 on the flat honest Guv!). I started as an apprentice at 16 working on all makes. My life sentence with Jack Lilleys' started back in 1991 when Triumph relaunched!
I have an obsession with all things racing & currently am a crew member for a 450 BHP Turbo Nitros Superstreet Hayabusa. For the last few years I have been crew member on a " Top fuel" Harley ( sorry!!) running on Nitro Methane & develops around 950 BHP!! ( still doesn't go round corners though) This runs the 1/4 mile in around 7 seconds & if you go to Santa Pod, you may see me there!

David Emms

David Emms - Technician

I've been with JL 18 months now as a technician & MOT tester & have been working with bikes for over 32 years now! I have in the past carried out lots of restoration projects on older British bikes & Japanese classics.
My stable consists of a T140 from the '80s' & a more up to date T100. Motorcycles are a passion & I love it!

Steve Beer

Steve Beer - Technician

My first bike was an old Suzuki AP50 which I bought in several boxes and put together in time for my 16th birthday. Before combining my passion for all things bikes with paying the bills I spent 20 years, man and boy in the IT industry which I am happy to have escaped from! Am passionate about 80s and 90s sportsbikes and have an eye for the details which is put to good use here at JL on new and used bike preparation and servicing. Away from motorbikes I enjoy cycling, cinema, beer and curry... although not necessarily in that order!

Levi White

Levi White -  Apprentice

I joined in September 2017 on the Triumph apprenticeship programme & really enjoying it. My first bike was a PW50 at the tender age of 6. I enjoy all things bike related & a avid motorsport follower. When I'm not working I enjoy ride outs & spend a lot of time fishing.

Mitch Scott

Mitch Scott - Parts/Clothing/Accessories 

I've been at JL for 2 ½ years now & absolutely love it. Staring as the Valeter/Van driver I am now just about to join Brian in the parts dept. From the age of 3-16 I lived in Spain and can speak fluent Spanish - not always handy in Ashford though! I love watching F1 "Go Hamilton" & MotoGP "Go Marquez"! No bike licence…just yet but it will happen 2 young kids has slowed the process down somewhat. I hope to see you soon